Home > dating > Your timing blows

Your timing blows

The dynamic between the Russian and I has changed to some “hey, I only text you super late at night” deal.  You know, the booty call hours.

I used to get texts from him during the day but alas no longer.  No longer does he make plans with me in advance either.  I have long since devoured the candy bars he left in my freezer so my interest in him is fading.  I’m all for casual but not that casual.  This probably smacks of “but what have you done for me lately?” But in actuality it’s a absence makes the heart find better things to do with its time.

This may be because of me bringing up that my friend asked about him, this might also be because Mr. Almost Famous and I are facebook friends. (Not that I’ve spoken to him.)

I think we can file this one under dying/dead.

It was fun while it lasted.

Categories: dating Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment